errors with Build core minimal image

Moderator: nferre

morgan_2956

errors with Build core minimal image

Sun Nov 29, 2015 8:14 pm

Hello All,
I'm electronic engineer, I'm currently code in embedded C or C#. I'm completely new in Linux, Yocto, and SAMA5D3.
I follow the tutorial to build Yocto/poky for Sama5D3 Xplained, I'm stuck to Build core minimal image. I have some errors below.

Code: Select all

ERROR: Command execution failed: Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/media/mguillou/toshiba/linux/Yocto_Poky_rootfs/poky/bitbake/lib/bb/command.py", line 102, in runAsyncCommand
    commandmethod(self.cmds_async, self, options)
  File "/media/mguillou/toshiba/linux/Yocto_Poky_rootfs/poky/bitbake/lib/bb/command.py", line 303, in buildTargets
    command.cooker.buildTargets(pkgs_to_build, task)
  File "/media/mguillou/toshiba/linux/Yocto_Poky_rootfs/poky/bitbake/lib/bb/cooker.py", line 1355, in buildTargets
    rq = bb.runqueue.RunQueue(self, self.data, self.recipecache, taskdata, runlist)
  File "/media/mguillou/toshiba/linux/Yocto_Poky_rootfs/poky/bitbake/lib/bb/runqueue.py", line 852, in __init__
    self.dm = monitordisk.diskMonitor(cfgData)
  File "/media/mguillou/toshiba/linux/Yocto_Poky_rootfs/poky/bitbake/lib/bb/monitordisk.py", line 184, in __init__
    self.devDict = getDiskData(BBDirs, configuration)
  File "/media/mguillou/toshiba/linux/Yocto_Poky_rootfs/poky/bitbake/lib/bb/monitordisk.py", line 129, in getDiskData
    bb.utils.mkdirhier(path)
  File "/media/mguillou/toshiba/linux/Yocto_Poky_rootfs/poky/bitbake/lib/bb/utils.py", line 695, in mkdirhier
    raise e
OSError: [Errno 13] Permission denied: '/downloads'
I have tried to figure out the permission error, but without success. how to do that?

here is the local.conf:

MACHINE ??= "sama5d3-xplained"
DL_DIR ?= "/downloads/"
DISTRO ?= "poky"
PACKAGE_CLASSES ?= "package_ipk"
EXTRA_IMAGE_FEATURES = "debug-tweaks"
USER_CLASSES ?= "buildstats image-mklibs"
PATCHRESOLVE = "noop"
BB_DISKMON_DIRS = "\